District 35 Dryden was formed in 1986. It includes the Dryden Unit (drawing members from Machin, Minnitaki, Oxdrift, Dryden, Wabigoon, Dinorwic, Sioux Lookout, Hudson and Ignace) and the Red Lake Unit (serving Red Lake, Balmertown, Madsen, Couchner and Ear Falls).

Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 35 is situated on the ancestral traditional territories of the Anishinabewaki Peoples, on whose territory we are gathering today. We recognize that this territory is covered by the North-West Angle Treaty. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 35 Dryden recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all.

We invite our members to reflect on the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 35 Dryden President

Carol Gardam

District 35 Dryden Executive

Name Role Email
Carol Gardam President / Présidence
Dennis Gushulak-A01-Unit President Unit president / Présidence d’unité
Susan O'Grady First vice-president / Vice-présidence
Roger Cormier Unit vice-president / Vice-présidence d’unité
Patricia A Norman Secretary / Secrétaire
Patricia A Norman Treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie
Roger Cormier Unit treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie d’unité
Lee Ann Benson Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
Donna Gushulak Unit membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions d’unité
Elaine Morris Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Donna Gushulak Unit goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance d’unité
Patricia A Norman Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
Susan O'Grady Health coordinator / Responsable de la santé
Dennis Gushulak-K01-Unit HSI Representative Unit health coordinator / Responsable de la santé d’unité
Carol Gardam Political advocacy coordinator / Responsable de la mobilisation politique
Tannis Ferguson-Jodar Website coordinator / Responsable du site Web
Carol Gardam Corporate member 1 / Membre collectif 1
Susan O'Grady Corporate member 2 / Membre collectif 2
Dennis Gushulak Alternate 1 / Substitut 1
Lee Ann Benson Alternate 2 / Substitut 2
Carol Gardam Governance coordinator / Responsable de la gouvernance
Carol Gardam Social media coordinator / Responsable des médias sociaux
Carol Gardam RPW Organizer / Responsable APR
Lee Ann Benson RPW Organizer / Responsable APR

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.